We Are Playing [Aldmeri Dominion] on US megaserver.

For members and non-members to discuss all things in Tamriel

Moderators: Secro, WasteGate, ESO Officers

User avatar
Aelwen
LotRO Officer
LotRO Officer
Posts: 826
Contact:

Re: We Are Playing [insert faction here] on US megaserver.

Post#16 » 30 Mar 2014, 15:29

catweazel wrote:Aelwen: USB/firewire/hdsound; check the sockets on the cables, one will be blanked off, then check the pins on the board, they only fit one way.

and stop reading the forums, go craft your PC :P

Yeah I had USB/hdaudio set up. Was the damned power and reset switch. Manual and mobo said
Power GND
GND Reset

So it could have gone horizontally or vertically really. I think it goes horizontally though (once I got the power led +/- plugged in, it seemed to indicate horizontal assuming it's following the same logic).

But then I'd have to stop chatting Cat and I'm not very good at shutting up :P

Leo Armstrong wrote:He needs a hireling to craft his PC. Obviously!

She actually :P And it's not as satisfying getting someone else to build your pc. Been building my own pc's for a couple of decades now...tis a labour of love and "OMG I'M GOING TO STAB MYSELF IN THE EYE", but it's worth it in the end :) Well, the one's I build at home are. Work not so much cos they weren't gaming rigs obviously.

All ur tim tamz are belong to me! 'Cept the caramel ones.
LoTRO - Aelwen
EQ1/2 - Kahlani

User avatar
catweazel
Guild Officer
Guild Officer
Posts: 202

Re: We Are Playing [insert faction here] on US megaserver.

Post#17 » 30 Mar 2014, 15:41

know the feeling Aelwen, since I pulled apart my first TRS80 :)

what ya putting in it ?
raid 0 ssd's ?
unlocked i5 ?
ati or nvidia ?

don't answer, go craft!!

User avatar
Aelwen
LotRO Officer
LotRO Officer
Posts: 826
Contact:

Re: We Are Playing [Aldmeri Dominion] on US megaserver.

Post#18 » 30 Mar 2014, 16:15

Well I'm a uni student now so my budget is limited (only had $1500 to spend...for now). Not setting up a raid cos I can't afford it atm. Might look at it later on down the track though.

i5-4670K (which I'll overclock when I have more time to fiddle - probably mid semester break)
Asrock Extreme4 z87
250Gb SSD
2 x 1 TB WD Caviar Black (1 dedicated solely to gaming and the other for apps and data)
Only 8GB RAM for now (plan to upgrade to 16GB at a later date though)

Currently using an overclocked 7950 but plan to upgrade to a GTX 780 (possibly a Ti) in a few months (assuming I can save enough). Not planning to sli anytime soon cos my budget can't afford it, alas.

Also got a new case - fractal define r4 pearl black. New razer naga hex mouse (omg it's so smooth! I love it!). Plan to get a vengeance keyboard when I pick up my 780 (can't decide between a K70 or K95 though).

I was rather impressed that my seasonic psu came in a velvet drawstring bag! How swish! I can use it as a dice bag!

5 more hours til early access! Woot!

All ur tim tamz are belong to me! 'Cept the caramel ones.
LoTRO - Aelwen
EQ1/2 - Kahlani

User avatar
WasteGate
Guild Master
Guild Master
Posts: 1678
Contact:

Re: We Are Playing [Aldmeri Dominion] on US megaserver.

Post#19 » 30 Mar 2014, 19:30

Added a sticky post as well. We used to have a vent server. I wonder if it's still active?

-Wastey
Join the Southern Cross Steam group or find us on Facebook

Image

<SWG 2003-2009> <EQ2 2005-2006> <WoW 2005-2015>
<LotRO 2007-2009> <AoC 2008-2009> <WAR 2008-2010>
<World of Tanks 2011-
premium> <SW:ToR 2011-active>
<TESO 2014-2014>

User avatar
Aelwen
LotRO Officer
LotRO Officer
Posts: 826
Contact:

Re: We Are Playing [Aldmeri Dominion] on US megaserver.

Post#20 » 30 Mar 2014, 19:36

Just tried to access the vent server using the details in the LotRO members area...says it's still active but the password info doesn't seem to work. Is Spot still admin for it?

Guess it might have lapsed and been reassigned.

All ur tim tamz are belong to me! 'Cept the caramel ones.
LoTRO - Aelwen
EQ1/2 - Kahlani

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Login  •  Register